Quantcast
Darkane gets RIPPED! - Page 3 - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Thread: Darkane gets RIPPED!

My Ride
    '08 Mitsubishi Lancer, '97 GMC Jimmy

Sounds like a good plan
    I've been hovering around the 200-215 range for the last 3 years, and its time to cut the excuses. I Started going hard on the cardio a few weeks ago, and I've committed to getting back to a slimmer, more cut 185-190 that i was a few years back and back into my 32" jeans lol. I should really get my body fat checked as i have no idea, but i would guess around 17-20%. ...i already feel much better, Just need to resist the junk food.
    "Car Manufacturers give us a well engineered basic car but leave it's real development to us."

My Ride
    4Runner

how many calories do you have to eat per day to actually gain weight while your working out?
    Originally posted by JRSC00LUDE
    Always wanted a celica? Or just since you got your first period?

My Ride
    A slow bike & an even slower car.

Originally posted by bashir26
    how many calories do you have to eat per day to actually gain weight while your working out?
    Depends on a lot of things man. You need to know:

+ Your BMR (basal metabolic rate). Basically, how many calories does your body burn just to stay alive?

+ How many calories you burn during your workout.

Then, once you know those values, you can design a diet that affords you a healthy surplus so you'll gain weight

My Ride
    4Runner

Originally posted by A790

Depends on a lot of things man. You need to know:

+ Your BMR (basal metabolic rate). Basically, how many calories does your body burn just to stay alive?

+ How many calories you burn during your workout.

Then, once you know those values, you can design a diet that affords you a healthy surplus so you'll gain weight
    how do I find out this stuff?

My Ride

http://www.bmi-calculator.net/bmr-calculator/

^^ It's an approximation, but better than nothing

My Ride