PDA

View Full Version : Video, 400hp GTR on track

TheVicaR
06-03-2008, 12:18 AM
Hi all!

here is a video from todays Solo Sprint Competition at Race City.

This is my first time on this course, so, I still have a lot to learn on finding faster lines through the track.

I will post more as we go through this series, and as we tune the car more.

I hope you enjoy it!

http://www.youtube.com/johnnyracescars

mAhKRcaszF8

Sky
06-03-2008, 12:47 AM
Nice video! you're pretty quick. how did you mount the camera?:thumbsup:

TheVicaR
06-03-2008, 10:00 AM
Hey thanks!

I used a video system that a friend of mine sells from the states. It is a solid state DVR recorder with a bullet cam, and all sorts of extras.

so, I mounted the bullet cam to the window with a suction mount (very strong) and the DVR can go anywhere. That way I can change cars easily.

blackpeople
06-03-2008, 10:21 AM
Johnny do you have your own website?

TheVicaR
06-03-2008, 10:28 AM
for racing? no, not yet. just the youtube page for now. we are just thinking about that now. we will have pics, video mixes, stuff like that. I am working mostly on the new rally car at the moment.

blackpeople
06-03-2008, 10:41 AM
i ment for all your cars that you have for sale or own

TheVicaR
06-03-2008, 11:09 AM
oh, yes, we do, but we don't have them all listed up there anymore.

we are going to incorporate the 2 sites together. and it is a hobby right now, so time always becomes a factor.

TheVicaR
06-03-2008, 05:41 PM
anyone else have racing vids to share?

rage2
06-03-2008, 05:49 PM
Not bad first time out at the track.

0:14 = start
1:46 = 1:32
3:16 = 1:30
4:47 = 1:31

I can see tons of places where you can make up a boatload of time. In a 400hp R32 GT-R with street tires, I'd guess I'd be able to do about 1:25 on the roadcourse.

I'll try to dig up a video of my 1:22 run in the SLK.

DeeK
06-03-2008, 06:10 PM
Hey my brother was at solo competition yesterday too :)

Brendan_4g63
06-03-2008, 09:10 PM