PDA

View Full Version : SAIT: Diagnostic Medical Sonography

nerdkitty
02-10-2013, 01:27 AM
Hi guys,
I applied to the Diagnostic Medical Sonography program at SAIT for September 2013 and I have no yet heard back from SAIT in regards to my admission status after submitting the career investigation in early December.

I was just wondering if there were any of you that have heard back from the program or know of roughly when I should expect to hear back from them. I'm not sure when the interviews normally take place or whether they do rolling admissions based on the qualifications of the candidates.

Does anyone know the chances of getting in or the statistics of the current students in the program? I have a bachelors degree, and some work/school related experience in the health field.

Any input is appreciated! :)

rinny
02-11-2013, 12:52 AM
Check their website on your application status, it should give some detail as to which part of the process your application is in.

nerdkitty
02-11-2013, 01:47 AM
My application status still says "In selection". I guess I'll just have to be patient. :)

bignerd
02-17-2013, 01:17 PM
Usually they are doing interviews by now but they change the process every year so it could be different this year and yes, it is not the fastest process and they make mistakes sometimes as well.

"In selection" is still good at least.

They look for something different every year in the candidates. There were people in my class right out of highschool with no degree and little work experience, others with lots of work experience and no degrees and others with degrees-that being said 3 people in my class were kicked out of the program or did not finish it which I find unbelievable. It was pretty varied. Marks matter, if you get to the interview stage that is where you have to set yourself apart.

nerdkitty
02-21-2013, 11:17 PM
Originally posted by bignerd