PDA

View Full Version : Eddt

astoria
04-11-2013, 10:21 AM
Hey. Anyone currently taking the EDDT program at SAIT or graduated from it? I'm currently studying something else but I don't like it so I'm thinking of switching.

Thanks.

TL_
04-11-2013, 10:26 AM
I graduated from EDDT last year. And if memory serves me right there's some other members on here that took the same program as well. What would you like to know about it?

astoria
04-11-2013, 10:35 AM
Did you like the program? What are the instructors like? Was it difficult for you to find a job? Do you enjoy your current job?

Do you have any advice?

Thanks.

TL_
04-11-2013, 11:29 AM
I loved the program personally. You have 3 options going into your last semester on what to study (civil, piping, structural). I went with the piping option. Most of the instructors were great. There were a few bad ones when I was there but, I believe there's only one bad one left from what I've heard. I had a job lined up a month before graduation but, things are slower this year. I was speaking with the piping instructor and only 6-10 students actually have jobs lined up this year. I can't say how the job market looks for civil/structural but, I'd say it's about the same for those as well. I love my job! The environment is great, the people around me are very knowledgeable and always willing to help out, and the money is good as well.

My advice for you would be to see if you can get in for "Student for a Day" through SAIT and sit in the classes and see if it interests you. The program can be pretty stressful workload wise, especially if you end up choosing the piping option.

ercchry
04-11-2013, 12:35 PM
i know the drafting douche is gone now, and if that fat cow isnt teaching strength of materials anymore, it should be a good time :thumbsup:

but yeah, cprogram relies on some pretty decent math skills

ajooo
04-11-2013, 01:04 PM
Originally posted by ercchry