PDA

View Full Version : new homes sales associates

rach
01-10-2016, 02:39 AM
anyone want to share (if they know) how much are the show homes sales people are making? i know its commission based, some i know clamied they make 65k+ a yr just on commission.

brandon
01-10-2016, 11:36 AM
They are making sweet f*ck all right now, lol. But when times are good and you can actually sell.. 100k and over isn't to far fetched if you're with a bigger builder.

kobe tai
01-10-2016, 12:35 PM
I've been doing it for almost 10 years now. It is varied greatly depending on builder/area etc. My work is 100% commission so if I don't sell something in a months I don't get any income but in some months a few sales can make up for slow times. I know sales people making 40k/year and some making 500k/year. All varies on where you are, who you work for, how well you do and how many connections you make. Same as a realtor/mortgage broker etc. All in how much you put in.

rach
01-10-2016, 01:40 PM
so you dont need any licenses ?
i would think the commission is less than what a realtor would make right?

gwill
01-10-2016, 01:54 PM
No licenses needed and commissions can vary wildly. I know some builders will pay a flat fee while others pay a percentage. On a $400k house i know some builders only pay $5k per home. I've even seen commissions on 700-800k houses only pay the sales person $7500. These would be on the lower side.

If a builder pays a percentage it usually range from 1.75% - 2.5% but can be up to as high as 3%(for smaller builders). Others may try and go as low as 1.5% as well.