Quantcast
20-something + Retirement = What? - Page 3 - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 3 of 14 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 13 ... LastLast

Thread: 20-something + Retirement = What?

good approach! I use to do roughly the same. Most of my money went into RRSP's and then my TFSA on a weekly basis. Then I went consultant now everything just goes into my TFSA until this is maxed out. I have plenty of room in my TFSA though so it'll take me a while to max it out. Also since my mom day trades, I give her money on a weekly basis which will eventually go towards my down payment on my condo. Aiming for 30k, close to half way.

Just hold off on all your big purchases for a bit, save and have a safety net, you're a hoe and im a consultant, we're going to be the ones getting fired first if the economy goes to shit. I started working my job 1.75 years ago, after saving diligently, everything I want is in my grasp. Car, condo and 3/4 big trips this year left to do.

You're project controls right?
    Last edited by l/l/rX; 04-18-2012 at 08:48 PM.

My Ride
    2015 IS350 F Sport

Best Financial advice I can give you.........don't EVER get married!
    "if you disagree with my views are cannot adequately my criticism then ignore my posts." - Nusc

My Ride
    Lease

Originally posted by max_boost
    Don't complicate it. Buy what you can afford and live within your means. Unless your job pays you a shit tonne you will have to make a compromise. Just keep it real and be realistic.

Please PM me your real name to confirm account, otherwise I'm gonna contact a mod about your account being hijinked.

The real Max would advise OP to purchase as big of a house he can make payments on, then start planning his trips, pick out the cars he wants; then HELOC that shit.

My Ride
    G6

Originally posted by Type_S1
    LOL excluding all those things take 5 years off how long it will take you to pay down, you can't exlude them.