Quantcast
Netflix USA - Page 2 - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Netflix USA

My Ride
    bird

Originally posted by reno97637
    What type of prepaid credit card did you get? I got a Vanilla Mastercard and when I try to make a Netflix Account, they detect that I'm trying to use a prepaid card.
    at safeway they only sell one kind, its a visa something.

My Ride
    bird

Originally posted by Kavy

Several forums I frequent have said Hulu is starting to block UsVideo and Netflix will be next on the list.

Having both a USA Netflix and Canada Netflix account I can honestly say for the extra $8 bucks a month IMO the additional content is not worth double the price; especially with the growth of titles Canada Netflix goes through each month.

However Canada Netflix really needs to work on its search features, its extremely weak that over 55% of all titles can only be found with a direct title search.
    There's over 10x more content, you just gotta search for it!
    if they do block it, i'll just change to a vpn..

My Ride
    14frs,06Tacoma,69Olds Vista Cruiser, 73VWwestfalia

Does anyone know a way of comparing the amount of titles between the two. So far I just searched for the same titles at .ca and .com but if I couldn't find it at one it wasn't at the other.

I'm just trying to decide if I want to spend the extra money. I know eight buck is no big deal but over a year it could be.

My Ride
    bird

Originally posted by big A
    Does anyone know a way of comparing the amount of titles between the two. So far I just searched for the same titles at .ca and .com but if I couldn't find it at one it wasn't at the other.

I'm just trying to decide if I want to spend the extra money. I know eight buck is no big deal but over a year it could be.
    if you google it, there is over 10x more on the usa one. I have had both and know.