Quantcast
Non-stick pan really isn't. Shit sticks all the time. - Page 4 - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread: Non-stick pan really isn't. Shit sticks all the time.

Originally posted by jwslam
    Do you season them ever? (no clue about these 'ceramic' ones you have.

Lots of good reviews on Heritage "The Rock" pans for your next one.
    +1. Gf picked up this set on sale at CT for like 300$ off and love them

My Ride
    Forester STI

I've been using Starfrit Rock cookware for a few years now, works well and the coating stands up well to continual use. Just make sure you dont "cook dry" with it and you'll get years of service from them.
    If you want to cook dry get some raw cast iron units, season them properly and away you go.
    The Lazymans Signature (tm)

My Ride
    Hybrid

Anyone use carbon steel pans like these?
    http://www.costco.ca/CatalogSearch?s...eyword=debuyer

My Ecopan and Greenpan lasted less than 6 months before food started sticking to them. Messed up my omelette this morning

I want to be able to make a proper french omelette and not sure if the carbon steel pan will be appropriate - even Pepin uses a non-stick.

My Berndes non-stick pan from Homesense has lasted me years (not daily use though). Would recommend the brand for those seeking a teflon non-stick pan.
    Originally posted by max_boost
    Hey baller, any problem money can solve is no problem at all. Don't sweat it.

My Ecopan and Greenpan lasted less than 6 months before food started sticking to them. Messed up my omelette this morning [/B]
    Cookware is a tool like any other- use it incorrectly and you get subpar results, see my earlier post.

My Ride
    Hybrid

Originally posted by WhippWhapp
    Cookware is a tool like any other- use it incorrectly and you get subpar results, see my earlier post.