Quantcast
Official Short-term Investments Thread - Page 1155 - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1155 of 1778 FirstFirst ... 1145 1154 1155 1156 1165 ... LastLast
Results 23,081 to 23,100 of 35559

Thread: Official Short-term Investments Thread

My Ride
    Boeing, Airbus

Originally posted by CMW403

How low do you see it going in these weeks while they are working through the issues at horizon? Or was that massive drop this morning directly related to the announcement and it could possibly build itself back up to around 37-38 until the plant is fixed?

I know i'm a noob but just play along
    I think this latest sell-off was pretty knee jerk. I think it's a great time to accumulate more shares. I wouldn't buy your entire position now....but maybe 30-50% and then continue to accumulate over coming weeks as more news comes out and we get more direction from the overall market.

The way I see it, the CNRL lost over $3 billion for what will probably be a $300 million problem. You can see my calculations and my more detailed thoughts here http://tsxtrader.com/the-daily-trade...-cnq-20120215/

My Ride
    6.2L V8

Originally posted by davidI

I think this latest sell-off was pretty knee jerk. I think it's a great time to accumulate more shares. I wouldn't buy your entire position now....but maybe 30-50% and then continue to accumulate over coming weeks as more news comes out and we get more direction from the overall market.

The way I see it, the CNRL lost over $3 billion for what will probably be a $300 million problem. You can see my calculations and my more detailed thoughts here http://tsxtrader.com/the-daily-trade...-cnq-20120215/
    Again, thanks a lot. I'm continuing to learn a hell of a lot from you in terms of evaluation. Keep the blog posts coming!!

My Ride
    G6