Beyond.ca

Registration is free! Car Forums - Member Rides Car Forums - Find other members Car Forums - Calendar Car Forums - Frequently Asked Questions Forum Rules and Regulations Car Forums - Search Logout
Beyond.ca - Car Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.9 Beyond.ca - Car Forums > Lounge > Computers, Consoles, and other Electronics > TELUS fibre (FTTH)


Author
Thread
jwslam
Second Gear

Location: Stampede Central
What I drive: is easy to spot
Posts/Day: 0.44
Trader Rating: (61)
User Rating: 96%


quote:

Kind of on topic, I think there were 2 guys that came to my door to sell this yesterday.

I answered the door halfway through texting. They were very polite. Introduced themselves, showed me their badge, and saw me holding my phone. One guy asked me if I was busy and on a phone call, when I said yes, he politely told me he'd leave me alone and to have a great day.

__________________

Report this post | IP: Logged

Old Post 03-22-2017 09:53 PM
jwslam is offline Click Here to See the Profile for jwslam Click here to Send jwslam a Private Message Find more posts by jwslam Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
 
danno
First Gear

Location: calgary
What I drive: rs4, ram, 675f3
Posts/Day: 0.23
Trader Rating: (7)
User Rating: 99%


quote:

Well I thought my new house had fibre apparently I'm wrong. It's in lake chaparral on the west side of the community, how do I find out how soon it will be getting upgraded. Wife talked to telus and they said it's in the works. But didn't mention a time line.

Report this post | IP: Logged

Old Post 03-30-2017 04:00 PM
danno is offline Click Here to See the Profile for danno Click here to Send danno a Private Message Find more posts by danno Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
thetransporter
First Gear

Location: calgary
What I drive: acura TYPE A
Posts/Day: 0.13
Trader Rating: (1)
User Rating: 99%


quote:

some people say port 80 is open , is it true ?

__________________
sig deleted by moderator, click here for info

Report this post | IP: Logged

Old Post 04-13-2017 05:19 AM
thetransporter is offline Click Here to See the Profile for thetransporter Click here to Send thetransporter a Private Message Find more posts by thetransporter Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
GoChris
FKA: rlde.us

Location: Calgary
What I drive: Sentra
Posts/Day: 0.31
Trader Rating: (53)
User Rating: 100%


quote:

Originally posted by thetransporter
some people say port 80 is open , is it true ?



No. Why would they open that?

Report this post | IP: Logged

Old Post 04-14-2017 02:59 AM
GoChris is offline Click Here to See the Profile for GoChris Click here to Send GoChris a Private Message Find more posts by GoChris Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
beecue
Third Gear

Location: CGY
What I drive:
Posts/Day: 0.59
Trader Rating: (33)
User Rating: 100%


quote:

I'm getting the same upload speed now on the 100mb plan.

__________________
XBL: Inocent Killa
PSN: WarMachine_V2

Report this post | IP: Logged

Old Post 05-13-2017 04:57 PM
beecue is online now Click Here to See the Profile for beecue Click here to Send beecue a Private Message Find more posts by beecue Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
thetransporter
First Gear

Location: calgary
What I drive: acura TYPE A
Posts/Day: 0.13
Trader Rating: (1)
User Rating: 99%


quote:

its really throttled within telus network

both homes have 150, speedtest does 170/up down

i do a file transfer - tried different protocols the most it will do is 50mb average 30 .
i start a second file transfer at the same time, global throughput is reduced..

using gigabit NIC at both sites no wi-fi

__________________
sig deleted by moderator, click here for info

Report this post | IP: Logged

Old Post 05-15-2017 02:03 AM
thetransporter is offline Click Here to See the Profile for thetransporter Click here to Send thetransporter a Private Message Find more posts by thetransporter Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
The time now is 01:38 AM (GMT) Post New Thread   
 
Last Thread   Next Thread
Beyond.ca - Car Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.9 Beyond.ca - Car Forums > Lounge > Computers, Consoles, and other Electronics > TELUS fibre (FTTH)



Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this Thread


Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
 

Google
 
Web beyond.ca

Terms of Use - Contact Us - Advertising Info - Archives - Car Blog

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.9
Copyright ©2009 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.

Bringing Car Enthusiasts together in discussion on our car forums

Page Statistics : Page generated in 0.07199097 seconds (68.68% PHP - 31.32% MySQL) with 32 queries.