PDA

View Full Version : Electric toothbrushes

Boost Infested
09-28-2005, 11:39 PM
Which electric toothbrush do you have? My dentist recommended an electric toothbrush over a manual one.

$50 to $190..... holy christ! Are they that much better?!?

cityhunter2501
09-28-2005, 11:48 PM
I have the Braun Oral-B or something like that
personally though I preffer manual ones than electrics

t-im
09-28-2005, 11:58 PM
I have a Sonicare...

GQBalla
09-29-2005, 12:19 AM
i have a sonicare too! goot toothbrush lol my dentist hooked me up with the most recent model 6 months before it came out!

GTS Jeff
09-29-2005, 12:22 AM
I've been using one for a few years now. It's nice because I can spend much less time brushing my teeth (I'm lazy) and because it allows for better cleaning of all the teeth in the back. However, if you can brush properly with a regular toothbrush, it won't be any better.

I still like to break out the old manual toothbrush with super stiff bristles for a good scrubbing every now and then.

t-im
09-29-2005, 12:30 AM
Originally posted by GQBalla
i have a sonicare too! goot toothbrush lol my dentist hooked me up with the most recent model 6 months before it came out!

haha werd..My dentist sold my sonicares for a fraction of retail.

lastprodigy
09-29-2005, 01:06 AM
the crest spin brush is like 7 dollars

Neil4Speed
09-29-2005, 08:33 AM
I have the Oral B 3D Max Nitro Supercharged Twin-Turbo Carbon Fiber Hood with rims...

Well, no I think its just a Oral B 3D Max or something, but yeah its totally worth the $89 that I spent on it, only thing that is replacing heads costs so much

n00bit
09-29-2005, 08:37 AM
Yeah I've had a Oral B something something since it first came out. Good toothbrush and my dentist always says I have clean teeth. Good investment since I am lazy and just kinda stand there sleeping while brushing my teeth.

FiveFreshFish
09-29-2005, 08:39 AM
I have a Sonicare 7800. Better for the gums than the ones that spin.

GucciBoy
09-29-2005, 08:45 AM