PDA

View Full Version : Hey CRX owners!

Canadian 2.5RS
03-01-2003, 06:35 PM
We have a member on the board that just acquired a crx. He is looking for an exhaust setup. im trying to help him as much as i can but being a suby guy myself, i have limited knowledge. I know a ton of you guys have the car, so what do you have? what would you put on? and what would you recomend or condemn?

Also shoot out the names of shops nearby that carry the stuff and keep in mind that he is no millionaire, the cheaper the better (and i know you usually get what you pay for, but there are some really good deal out there if you can find them)

how about helping this guy out!:thumbsup:

boi-alien
03-01-2003, 07:07 PM
greddy

SI-vic
03-01-2003, 07:17 PM
Originally posted by Canadian 2.5RS

Also shoot out the names of shops nearby that carry the stuff and keep in mind that he is no millionaire, the cheaper the better (and i know you usually get what you pay for, but there are some really good deal out there if you can find them)

how about helping this guy out!:thumbsup:

Tanabe is pretty good IMO, Tunerworks carries them.
I've also heard good things about Magnaflow so you might wanna check them out too but I'm not sure who carries them....

hkcivic2k2
03-01-2003, 08:26 PM
You can try speedville
talk to karl there

CRX crazy
03-01-2003, 08:47 PM
i got my exsaust done at tunerworks, if you go there talk to rob

Lorne@UrbanX
03-01-2003, 08:51 PM
I have two Apexi n1 sticking out the back of my car.
Custom piping form Carline muffler in IngleWood!
~ends bitching
Sho&Go

choweyt3t4
03-01-2003, 08:58 PM
the guy is asking for help with exhaust systems not what you already got you fool! plus who the hell needs 2 Apex n1's for a crx come on get real mr SHO&GO!;)

Ben
03-01-2003, 09:10 PM
I just dont understand the always adding "~ends bitching" to the end of everything. :dunno:

Anyhow, I will also have to second Tanabe, Good quality, and Yes, Tunerworks has good pricing on that.

CRXguy