PDA

View Full Version : Management and Society/Applied Energy Economics Minor?

Neil4Speed
01-09-2006, 11:34 AM
Hey everyone,

Right now just going through a little bit of a problem. I am a first year geology student at the UofC. After failing a certain course at UofC in the first semester, I have found out that I will have to spend 5 years getting my degree. I figured that if I am spending 5 years anyways, I might as well take a minor program.

The two that I was considering were, Management and Society (10 Courses) and Applied Energy Economics (8 Courses)

I wish to continue with Petroleum Geology, but really, at this point I really need a break from sciences, even in spite of the fact that I like my geology stuff. I was originally thinking of transfering into Buisness, but from what numerous people have told me, its not a great degree unless you get a CA/CFA which isn't easy.

However, I need some sort of buisness fix, I love it, and hence the reason that I wish to take a buisness related minor.

Do any of you have any thoughts on either programs? Anyone experienced these?

Any input would be appreciated.

(I will go see a Undergrad advisor, but I wanted some outside input as well)

- Best

1-Cent
01-09-2006, 01:18 PM
And this has to do with fitness how :confused:

Weapon_R
01-09-2006, 01:19 PM
Do not settle for anything less than what you really want. There will be tons of setbacks but you will overcome them. That management & society (or anything with society attached to it) is even worse than a bachelor of sci/arts degree.

SLR
01-09-2006, 01:39 PM
Have fun man, its difficult, that is why I quit in my 4th year of med school.

:rofl:

Pacman
01-09-2006, 03:12 PM
Neil,

It really all depends on what you want to do when you are done school.

We have only met a few times, but during our quick interaction, I got the impression that you were quite personable and had good business intelligence.