PDA

View Full Version : Insurance company dropped me.. HELP!

Daddymax
03-09-2003, 06:55 PM
Ok, here's the situation. I'm a bad driver, gotten LOTS of tickets and such, so my insurance company dropped me.

What do I do?

Who will insure me? Are their rates ridiculous compared to normal ones?

Is it possible to get my car insured under my gf's name? She has a car already.

DUBBED
03-09-2003, 07:44 PM
Originally posted by Daddymax
Ok, here's the situation. I'm a bad driver, gotten LOTS of tickets and such, so my insurance company dropped me.

What do I do?

Who will insure me? Are their rates ridiculous compared to normal ones?

Is it possible to get my car insured under my gf's name? She has a car already.

same thing happened to me...:banghead: call "the right track"... they quoted me $2000 less than everyone else....

it is possible to insure your car under your gf's name... BUT you must sell the car to her.. for $1 or whatever... and if you get busted driving the car... you're fucked and shes fucked...

i was kinda choked inhaving to go through this whole ordeal myself.. but look at it this way.... you do the crime you do the time... bite the bullet and move on...

hey you could always take the bus!!
:bigpimp:

ecstasy_civic
03-09-2003, 07:49 PM
sorry to hear max,

remember when that happened to me:thumbsdow
so i was refered to my dads broker. he does 3 of his businesses and our whole familes cars, and home insurance.
phone Lucas and Associates. hes really cool and has known my mom since grade 1. mention i just signed up under them and see if he can help you.

mine went from 7000 to 3980:thumbsup: :clap:

Daddymax
03-09-2003, 07:49 PM
bus, yea right.

Well would I get busted? I mean do they really check? I'm sure if the cops pull me over I just say it's my gf's car and I'm going to meet her irght now

The right track.... I'll call them tommorow I guess.

Weapon_R
03-09-2003, 07:50 PM
ahha fuck my insurance company has dropped me ... actually, two have!