PDA

View Full Version : Problem with the Health and Dental Office at UofC

Neil4Speed
03-03-2006, 10:35 AM
Well, this problem has dated back to about octoberish, wondering if I could get some imput.

I am a first year student at the University of Calgary, in September I handed in my Health insurance Waiver form found in the Calander with a couple of my friends (as we all went and handed it in together). I get a really beefy health care plan from both of my parents workers so it was really pointless for me to get additional coverage through the University of Calgary.

Come fee payment time, I look to see that the fee is still there for the Health and Dental, I figure since I handed it in on the 2nd day before the deadline that perhaps they hadn't factored it in yet, so I paid everything minus the HD Fee.

I go to the Health and Dental office, where I am helped by a fellow named John. This gentlemen seems to be the guy running the office. He looks for my form, nothing. I explain to him that I did hand it in, and I need it waived. He sends me to the SU office downstairs who proceed to tell me that its not their problem and the HD offices problem. Then he tells me to the fees office, who reply with the same response.