PDA

View Full Version : University of Phoenix

rony_espana
03-07-2006, 11:40 AM
Hey, just wondering if anyone has attended or had any experience with the University of Phoenix Calgary Campus. It seems really convenient that you can take most of the courses online. Good for people who work all day and can't go to university. Also if anyone knows if its comparable to a U of C degree or is it more like a private institution degree. Any info would help. Thx.

topmade
03-07-2006, 11:48 AM
I think your talking about DeVry. If so I graduated in 2003. Some companies like Devry and some hate it. I think it's basically how you present yourself and not necessarily where your degree came from.

As for the online courses, couldn't really tell you as I took the 3 yr weekend degree program. I know a lot of their courses go inline with Authabasca university which is online.

I don't think I really said anything that helps, but what the hell.

rony_espana
03-07-2006, 11:50 AM
Actually there is a campus downtown for the U of Phoenix, they offer Bachelor's of Science and also Master Degrees. Thx for the info though.

rony_espana
03-07-2006, 02:48 PM
Here is the link to the webpage:

http://phoenix.19gi.com/campus/Calgary/schoolinformation.php

black_2.5RS
03-07-2006, 06:58 PM
To my understanding, University of Phoenix is not a University like the UofC. It's more like DeVry and you would never see Univ. of Phoenix in any MacLeans Univ. survey. If your looking for a degree through distance learning, I would go to Univ. of Athabasca.

rony_espana
03-08-2006, 09:47 AM
^thats exactly what I wanted to know, I'll check up a bit on U of Athabasca

R-Audi
03-08-2006, 01:19 PM
UNiversity of Phoenix is a full registered University.. the one here is just a satelite campus from the actual university of phoenix IN phoenix. They mostly appeal to people working full time who can take advantage of the night/part time classes

rony_espana
03-08-2006, 01:24 PM