PDA

View Full Version : del sol maybe??

CRX crazy
03-17-2003, 01:33 AM
Okay, when i first wanted to buy a car i wanted a del sol, but being the poor student i couldn't afford one so i settled for a crx (my baby that i love to peices). But now i have found a del sol and am thinking of buying it. who on here has a del sol or has an opinion on them?? fill me in plz :dunno:

eur0
03-17-2003, 02:24 AM
haha ditto, im a poor student (same old story) i wanted an integra or delsol but couldnt afford it so I just settled for my civic hb...Personally I really like em, I hear theyre not that great of a ride but I think they would be perfect for summer and can look so pimp.

If the price is right go for it!...I wouldnt pay more than 7 grand unless its in great condition.

AzN_SoL
03-17-2003, 02:48 AM
i gots one... love it... kinda slow ass.. but.. meh.. still fun... oh yea.. i suggest a 95+ with the b16.. dont settle for a d16 like i did... meh.. nothing a swap cant fix.. heh .. good luck with the sol.. oh yea .. chicks dig it.. hah ..

Daddymax
03-17-2003, 03:05 AM
she is a chick.....

James
03-17-2003, 03:17 AM
Originally posted by tbk49
Personally I really like em, I hear theyre not that great of a ride but I think they would be perfect for summer and can look so pimp.

:werd:...last May i test drove one, and really liked it, had a Fair bit of pep (B16A), Nice Interior, removable roof was cool...It was a pretty good Deal, only had 80,000km, and alot of extra's( 17" wheels, Stereo) but i just didnt want to Spend $13,000 on a car at the time and i didnt want to drive it in the winter, plus the 2-Seater thing pushed me away from it, and it didnt suit me AT ALL :tongue: .....so then i went and bought an MR2:nut:...If thats what you wanted in the first place before you bought the CRX, and have the chance to pick one up, id say go for it :thumbsup:

rsxrsx
03-17-2003, 09:06 AM
yeah, my brother has one, sweet ride, my opinion is get one if you can find one, good luck:thumbsup: