PDA

View Full Version : romantic places for first date?? new to calgary please help?

Gravy_83
03-29-2006, 12:37 PM
going to be bringing someone to dinner very soon and I'm new to calgary. Whats a romantic place in calgary for dinner?? I don't know many restaurants here other than BP's and Tony Roma's and I mean come on there is better places than that I'm sure

t-im
03-29-2006, 12:47 PM
How much do you wanna spend?

Orbie
03-29-2006, 01:03 PM
There are loads of places in Calgary that fit your criteria, just depends on how much coin you want to dish out and what kind of atmosphere you like. Whenever I'm looking, a quick search on google gives me plenty of choices, I would advise you to do the same. I find many of the restaurants are centered or located around the downtown area so I would say start your search there.

Hamann
03-29-2006, 01:15 PM
Chianti's, really nice italian restaurant, i think theres a couple of locations in Calgary, only one i know about is up by sunridge. Really good food, awesome atmosphere, and really good service, not even that expensive.

ProjectR
03-29-2006, 01:32 PM
"no name/red room" lounge on 17th Ave. SW has a pretty good atmosphere for a first date kinda thing...don't really remember if it was that quiet in there though...someone back me up on this, other than that i'm with Hamann, Chianti's is pretty good.

Gravy_83
03-29-2006, 01:35 PM
well as long as it stays under 200$ I'm good hahah. I do pretty well for myself so I'm not bringing a date to a cheap restaurant. plus I like a place that will have a good selection of wines and a good selection of scotch

Orbie
03-29-2006, 01:45 PM