PDA

View Full Version : Bike Insurance

Bruce Chan
04-03-2006, 10:26 AM
Dear everyone:

I am a beginner biker, I have something not sure, hope someone could give me suggestion or answer....

recently I just want to buy an insurance for my bike,

I am wonder it is consider my car driving record to quito the bike insurance ?

Or / / this is different machince, so it doesn't matter with my car driving record?

The booker said my situation:

Full cover is $1717 per year because I have driving record in car ,

before without driving record is $1200 per year

$500 different.....

Even though I got the safety cert. on bike

It is true???

thank you for your help,

Bruce

Cherrypicker
04-03-2006, 10:51 AM
is that english?

SOAB
04-03-2006, 01:16 PM
you only have one license right? why wouldn't they use your driving record to quote insurance for you? if you have lots of speeding tickets in your car, what makes them think that you wouldn't speed on your motorcycle also?

Xtrema
04-03-2006, 01:17 PM
Originally posted by Cherrypicker
is that english?

Engrish.

Bruce Chan
04-03-2006, 02:05 PM
Oh I see....thank you ...

Is it (bike) need safety test and e-test for the licence plant....? as same as car?

Cherrypicker
04-03-2006, 03:00 PM
your in ONtario

it has nothing to do with Alberta

:closed:

Goblin
04-03-2006, 07:29 PM
your in ONtario

good catch

good call

Sharpie
04-03-2006, 07:46 PM
your in ONtario

Originally posted by Goblin

good catch

good call

Both of you are retarded. This may be a Calgary/Alberta based forum, but there are members here from all over the world. So who gives a fuck if he is asking shit about Ontario, there are people on here who live there.
:rolleyes:

yellowsnow
04-05-2006, 08:47 AM
ontario insurance rates/quotes are completely unrelated to alberta insurance...

any ontario insurance experts on this board?

cmodem
04-05-2006, 02:36 PM