PDA

View Full Version : Summer Business Job?

SteveMo600
04-06-2006, 11:14 PM
I'm looking for seasonal employment this summer and was hoping to get a job that relates to my field of study.

I'm a 3rd year Bcomm student majoring in Finance with a Minor in Business Law. I am attending the U of A right now and am able to work either in Calgary or in Edmonton.

Anybody know of any positions available anywhere around town?

Thanks in advance for any help.

JL Type-S
04-08-2006, 05:01 PM
Did you check the job postings by Business Career Services?

AndrewMZ3
04-11-2006, 10:08 AM
Deadline: 4:00 PM, Tues., April 11, 2006
Position: Analyst
Posted: Wed., March 1, 2006
Urgent: Deadline Extended

Type: Summer # of Pos: 1 (approx.)
Discipline: BCOMM-FNCE ; MBA-FNCE Start Date: May
Salary: Location: Calgary; Alberta
Salary Type:

Firm: Brookfield Properties Corporation
Suite 800, 335 - 8 Avenue SW, Calgary, AB T2P 1C9

Attn: Human Resources

Details: THE ORGANIZATION: Brookfield Properties Corporation is a publicly held commercial real estate firm, focussed on the ownership, management and development of premier office properties in the downtown core of select markets.

THE POSITION: Reporting to the Senior Vice President, Asset Management your primary mandate is to provide support for the Asset Management team in the Western Region. You will also support the Leasing, Accounting and Legal teams as required. As a member of the Asset Management team you will have the opportunity to work on challenging projects that will utilize your business knowledge and skills while providing you the opportunity to develop new skills.

GENERAL RESPONSIBILITIES: Responsibilities include but are not limited to:

ensure accuracy of real estate financial analysis models
assist in the budgeting process and the preparation of the company business plan
assist in the due diligence process and preparation of cash flow forecasts to evaluate properties for acquisition and disposition