PDA

View Full Version : Paypal Question

anarchy
04-27-2006, 11:42 PM
I've been using Ebay/Paypal for many years and never had a problem, but one seller on Ebay won't accept my payment because my address is unconfirmed. I've tried to search up everything on Paypal on how to confirm my address and it only says that if the shipping address is the same as my billing address for my credit card then it will be confirmed. I've checked both and they are exactly the same and still not confirmed. Does anyone know how to do this???

elementone
04-28-2006, 10:27 AM
u have to add a bank accoun to paypal
then they send some odd amount of cents, you have to check with ur bank, then type those amounts in a form and they confirm you.

Mine is not confirmed right now and i havnet had any problems, my other one back in the US was confirmed and thats how i got it.

There should be info on the paypal site.

canadian_hustla
04-28-2006, 10:33 AM
^

yeah you are right. The way I did it is I added a new credit card to my paypal account (a visa). Paypal then prompted me to confirm the card so paypal basically charges the card $1.00 and wanted me to verify that it really was my card.

Instructions as follows:

1) add the card to your paypal account
2) when it says unconfirmed address, go to a page where it takes action to confirm it
3) agree to paypal charging you a dollar
4) once this has been done, you have 2 choices
4a) wait for your next statement, and type in the # that appears beside paypal purchase of $1.00 (something completely random a bunch of digits and numbers usually). You type this in on the paypal confirmed address/card page
4b) call up your card supplyer (visa, mastercard) and ask them to tell you what the numbers are beside the paypal purchase of $1.00. This is a much shorter way of doing it, but keep in mind your card supplyer will ask you questions etc. about you in order to release that information. Go to paypal website and click confirm card