PDA

View Full Version : annoying driving habits

bonedavid
05-03-2006, 08:22 PM
use this thread to let loose your rants concerning modern drivers and what gets on your nerves when driving.

for me being a truck driver i have the following rants....
1..roundabouts...why cant people learn to use them correctly

2..indicators..they are there to inform other road users of your intentions...we are not all mind readers

3..parking too near a junction..i swear one of these days i'll just take out someones car parked on a corner thus making it impossible for me to manouver my truck

these are just a few...i'm sure you guys (& gals) over in canada can add some more...............

MudCrawler
05-03-2006, 08:29 PM
1. Unfortunatly, we dont have many roundabouts here, in fact off the top of my head i can only think of about five. But i must say, for how few we have, people generally use them quite well here.

2. HUGE problem here. Too much crap going on inside of the persons car for them to even give half a shit about usin indicators.

3. Unlike where you live, we dont generally have Full size trucks (Semi-Trucks) within residential areas, other than downtown of course. But my problem with people parking too close to a junction is that i cant see left or right while stopped.

bonedavid
05-03-2006, 08:34 PM
Originally posted by MudCrawler
1. Unfortunatly, we dont have many roundabouts here, in fact off the top of my head i can only think of about five.

:eek: only 5:eek:
off the top of my head there are over 30 within 5 miles of me.

you lucky sods:D

MudCrawler
05-03-2006, 08:36 PM
Originally posted by bonedavid

:eek: only 5:eek:
off the top of my head there are over 30 within 5 miles of me.

you lucky sods:D

lucky? hah, i find them quite useful. I actually just returned home from your neck of the woods, and i loved everything about england EXCEPT the road systems. Your roads just get more and more busy i hear!

shawtie
05-03-2006, 08:42 PM