PDA

View Full Version : less than 6 months, the sunroof is broken already.

WRXchic
05-04-2006, 11:38 PM
I have been driving my car for less than 6 months. Last 2 weeks, I have problem with the sunroof.

Sometimes, when I roll open the sunroof, it won't close at all. Seem like there are some wiring issues that the sunroof switch is not working at all.
But after turn off the car and leave it open for a few hours, (yes, I have been parking around the city with my sunroof open, ( Thanks god, it wasn't raining), I am able to close it.
When I bring it back to the dealers, then there is nothing wrong with it..

Anyone has any clue what's wrong with it?
:banghead:

Pee_Sack
05-05-2006, 08:10 AM
assuming oyu have an 06, I would take it back to the dealship, tell them there is something wrong with the sunroof. Don't leave until they take a look at it.

Sharpie
05-05-2006, 08:14 AM
Originally posted by Pee_Sack
assuming oyu have an 06, I would take it back to the dealship, tell them there is something wrong with the sunroof. Don't leave until they take a look at it.
Well she did take it and it worked when she brought it there. What do you want them to do wait for hours till it stops working??

heavyD
05-05-2006, 08:24 AM
If it periodically works it's probably bad wiring or a short. Ask them to check the wiring. Until you get it resolved I would keep the sunroof closed as I assume that you have AC. Parking around the city with the sunroof open all the time is playing the odds of bad things happening to your car either from mother nature or assholes & thieves.

Pee_Sack
05-05-2006, 08:36 AM
Originally posted by Sharpie

Well she did take it and it worked when she brought it there. What do you want them to do wait for hours till it stops working??

Holy shit buddy, did you forget to take your boyfriends dick outta your ass this morning?