PDA

View Full Version : Any body taking EET at SAIT?

JordanEG6
05-11-2006, 07:47 PM
I was wondering if there are any people who are taking EET currently or about to take it this fall?

HuMz
05-11-2006, 09:14 PM
Im already conditionally accepted for the fall as long I pass math pure (sitting at a 86 with a month left to go so it shouldn't be a problem)

I met with the head of the energy department yesterday though and he explained pretty much everything there is to know about the course, look's very promising from everything ive heard.

jav_
05-11-2006, 10:47 PM
you lloyds cousin?

JordanEG6
05-12-2006, 03:22 PM
^^ yeah, i need to sell my books ASAP.

Unknown303
05-12-2006, 08:34 PM
I just finished first year as EET.

Alex_FORD
05-12-2006, 08:50 PM
Originally posted by JordanEG6
I was wondering if there are any people who are taking EET currently or about to take it this fall?

I work in the industry. You should go to DeVry :devil:

Ven
05-12-2006, 09:03 PM
I just met 3 guys who graduated EET recently, none of them are employed in their field, and they all say most of their class is either unemployed, retraining, or working in an unrelated field. Seems most employers would rather have a P.Eng fresh outta school rather than an EET for about the same money.

JordanEG6
05-12-2006, 09:06 PM
Originally posted by Alex_FORD

I work in the industry. You should go to DeVry :devil:

so do i haha im just wondering who else is going

BlackArcher101
05-12-2006, 09:15 PM
Originally posted by Ven
Seems most employers would rather have a P.Eng fresh outta school rather than an EET for about the same money. [/B]

Except for the fact that P.Eng's aren't fresh out of school. It takes 4 years of work experience under another P.Eng to obtain that designation. They basically have their degree and an iron ring. That's it.

JordanEG6
05-12-2006, 09:24 PM
Originally posted by BlackArcher101