PDA

View Full Version : What do you consider essential in the camera bag?

forced14
05-14-2006, 09:37 PM
Just wondering what you carry around in the camera bag, such as accessories for your camera. Im trying to find out what I should buy next. I have a Canon Digital Rebel, and im wondering what I should get for it, because so far I have not bought anything besides the camera and the basic lens it comes with, as well as memory card.

Oh as well, because I am just getting into photography, perhaps a brief description as to why its important, and mention what it helps with.

Thanks for any help

--forced

lint
05-14-2006, 10:20 PM
lens pen, blower bulb. lenses get dusty and so does the sensor if you change lenses in the field. spare batteries. spare memory card. self explanatory.

TurboMedic
05-14-2006, 10:50 PM
tripod! I know it doesn't fit in the bag, but its very important! A good lens cloth or two, spare battery...

DJ Lazy
05-14-2006, 10:52 PM
Essentials IMO:

- EXTRA memory card (especially if you shoot in RAW)
- Extra Batteries for sure.

Anything you don't think you will need when you go out shooting, take with you, because there have been too many instances where I said to myself... I won't use that.. and something comes up and guess what.. I need that one thing.

D'z Nutz
05-14-2006, 11:19 PM
Word on the batteries and memory. Get your batteries off eBay and memory at Costco.

Rav4Guy
05-14-2006, 11:25 PM
In Bag:
- Battery (good to have, small size)
- Memory (I carry 2 1GB and 1 2GB)
- Lens Filters (polorizer/UV for 2 sizes)
- Brush/Cleaner cloth (clean lens)
- Mini tripod (used it a couple times)
- Flash unit (a must have)
- Lenses

In Car:
- regular tripod in the car
- battery chargers (just in case everything dies)
- foldable chair (just in case you're tired in the field)

Ferio_vti
05-14-2006, 11:50 PM
Get a 'the pod' at the Camera store, www.thepod.ca.