PDA

View Full Version : Manufacturers with good reputations?

Goggle
06-19-2006, 02:26 AM
Hey everyone,

I've been driving this '89 Ford Probe for about 3 years now, and I'm 20 so I'm getting to the point where I've got more financial responsibilities and the car is ready to bail on me, or so I assume anyways. I've got to get rid of it, and I'm hoping I can get at least $500. (The bluebook claims $1250 or so, would it be a good idea to list closer to that? it's in fair condition.)

So in the next two months or so I figure I'll grab something newer, from 2004 to 2007. I'm really unsure of which brands to keep an eye on though... I've heard VW is one to avoid along with KIA and Hyundai.

I think I'm only going to spend $15-20,000 because I don't need anything special. The Yaris seems alright and the test drive was surpisingly nice, but I'm not sure the value is there.

Thanks for any help!

Goggle
06-19-2006, 04:41 AM
alright, after some pricing/features research I'm curious about:

Chevy Aveo Sedan
Toyota Yaris B-Package

So yeah, the cheaper ones with as few features as possible... Any experiences? I'm guessing they're too new for any real opinions. I'm game for any well-founded suggestions though, about these or any other newer cars.

djayz
06-19-2006, 05:59 AM
i would suggest listing your car for about 750 and see what kind of offers you get for it. Listing it to low might not get the full amount out of it so list it high and accept offers.

Id go with the yaris...i myself prefer a toyota over a chevy because of good experience but its all personal preference with features and what not. I like the shape and that of an aveo sedan but when i had a seat in one it felt a little cheap and poorly built...and the weight of the whole thing didnt seem like it was a car that would hold up to the elements of northern canada.

anyways good luck with the sale and good luck with the purchase. im sure some other members here will be able to help you with the pick.

Xtrema