PDA

View Full Version : victoria wax products

Calgarydetail
06-20-2006, 11:52 AM
so im new to this forum however i know a lot about detialing. I have built up a reputation on other forums such as detail city. So i was looking around and noticed that no one here has mentioned victoria wax or zymol products. Im havent used zymol so i wont comment but i do love victoria wax and was wondering what other think. Also what are the big products discussed here so i can give them a try to put in my 2 cents. :thumbsup: Im assuming its megs becasue its alright stuff sold localy but im not sure. Well thnkx for the response

KKY
06-20-2006, 01:39 PM
hmm... never heard of victoria wax. then again, i'm pretty new to this stuff. how does it compare to others?

I'm still trying to decide on a LSP. leaning more towards synthetic sealents though.

Calgarydetail
06-20-2006, 10:19 PM
it works really well. I like it better then nattys blue as well as it sure beats any otc product out there. It is an old fashioned wax on wax off so you apply it with you hands (no appicator here) check it out at www.victoriawax.com also on anther forum i posted a few reviews on there wax and the soap the links are

http://www.detailcity.org/forums/car-wash-soap/18703-victoria-super-soap-review.html

http://www.detailcity.org/forums/lsps-last-step-products/18482-victoria-waxes-concours-wax-red-review.html?highlight=victoria+wax

sorry to the mods for post hoping but those are the reviews so hpe you enjoy them

Mitsu3000gt
06-21-2006, 10:58 AM
Just so you know, paint prep/polishing is 95% of your car's finish looking it's best. Waxes stay on for a short time then their gone. They cannot fill scratches/swirls either. Buy any of the top name waxes and I doubt very much you could tell the difference: Zymol, Mothers, Meguiars, etc.

Another option is a polemer based paint sealent instead of wax. It lasts a long time and is my personal preference.

Mark

Calgarydetail
06-22-2006, 10:05 PM