PDA

View Full Version : attn: jvillian :)

Zenshi
08-05-2006, 03:56 AM
Hey,

Was wondering if you could PM me, need some help with the hydra software ;(

Zenshi
08-05-2006, 10:06 AM
or does anyone have his phone # they can pm me?

Zenshi
08-05-2006, 11:06 AM
got a hold of him, :)

jvillain
08-06-2006, 02:06 PM
Look guys. I don't mind helping out answering emails or replying to posts because I can usually squeeze those in while I am eating and such. But I am a contractor and I have 2 contracts I am working right now and it is not unusual for me to work 60 - 80 hours a week. Ontop of that I have to maintain the books for my company, do house and yard work etc.

Some PMs and emails I have received have had the tone that just because some one bought an MR2 it is expected that I will just do all their mechanic work for them and for free no less. If you can't do the work your self or afford to pay some one to do it then maybe you shouldn't be modifying your car.

In this case Zenshi has a number of guys working his problem but just needs some help with some thing specific to the operation of the Nemisis which not many people have experience with. That is a pretty unusual case and probably won't take much to get him to the point where him and his freinds can run with it.

Max had built up some good carma with me in the past so again was an unual case.

The guy that emailed me a couple of weeks ago expecting me to show up early Saturday morning and work all weekend on his car then got snotty when I wouldn't do it can bite me.

I would also appreaciate it if no one gave out my phone number or email address. If I find any one doing that they will never get my help again.

For people that don't have a lot of mechanical skill but are still dieing to learn how to work on cars there are a few things I can suggest.