PDA

View Full Version : Command Start 290i-C trouble and need documentation

kabby
08-08-2006, 06:20 PM
Hi all!

I am totally new to this sort of communication, so here goes...

I purchased a '95 Yukon with a Command Start 290i-C installed in it. It has worked flawlessly for a year or so, but now only makes a funny noise in the control box whenever I hit a button. I have removed and opened up the control box and everything looks sound (no "hotspots" or signs of shorting etc.). When I hit button 1, I get a buzzing sound from the relays and nothing else happens. When I hit button 2, i get the same sounds from the box, but the locks do operate. I don't notice any of the park lights flashing though. They did before.

I did not receive any CS documentation with the vehicle and would like to troubleshoot the problem. I welcome any and all assistance with this. I have tried replacing batteries, have checked the fuses on the unit's main power feed wires (they're good), and have tried turning the unit's toggle switch off for a long period of time in a feeble attempt at resetting the unit. No luck!

I understand that the company has gone under/sold out/ whatever and have had no luck searching the web for info, except being put on to this site. From what I have read, there are a number of knowledgeable/helpful people out there.

I leave for holidays on Sunday and wouldn't mind having it fixed before then, if possible. If you have any ideas or have access to documentation, I'd love to hear from you!

Strugari
08-08-2006, 08:08 PM
PM me and I will send out the schematic for the 290i.:thumbsup:

topgun_tb
10-01-2006, 08:23 AM