PDA

View Full Version : Need wiring information?...I can help

wrxer1
09-25-2006, 04:22 PM
If anyone here needs wiring information, color codes, part numbers, some factory service manuals, etc, I can help you out.
I'm a certified car audio installer and have access to many websites and resources.

Jeff

FiveFreshFish
09-26-2006, 12:05 AM
Thanks for the generous offer. I'll remember to PM you if I'm ever in need of this info.

:thumbsup:

AzN'SKillZ
09-26-2006, 01:34 AM
i could use a little help acutally, wen i bought my car the guy took out his amps and subs and kept them, so i had a red wire connect to my battery and im prity sure thats for the amp. this red wire kept on killing my battery so i had to disconect it and this led to some more eletronic problems such as head lights not turning on horn not workin. any ideas?

fluid
09-26-2006, 09:43 PM
PM'D

wrxer1
09-27-2006, 02:50 PM
Originally posted by AzN'SKillZ
i could use a little help acutally, wen i bought my car the guy took out his amps and subs and kept them, so i had a red wire connect to my battery and im prity sure thats for the amp. this red wire kept on killing my battery so i had to disconect it and this led to some more eletronic problems such as head lights not turning on horn not workin. any ideas?

This red wire is a constant 12V power source for the amps. If this connected with a ground, would cause a short and most likely blow the fuse, hopefully there is one installed under the hood.
When did your headlights stop working?

fluid
09-28-2006, 04:42 PM
wrxer1 is a very helpful guy!:clap:

Crymson
09-29-2006, 08:25 AM
wrxer1,

I've got an electrical problem, but it's not stereo related.