PDA

View Full Version : Need Help With Insurance (Whats The Best Bang For The Buck)

danlowteg
09-25-2006, 07:12 PM
Ok long story short i got my integra running now and i want to drive it for weekends and what such its not really a daily driving car that would be what my prelude is for. Anyway i called my insurance "TD Monex" i pay a price of $133 a month with no collision so to add my Integra on with my prelude it comes out to a price of $280. That’s double of what I pay “WTF”.

Now here is my question for all you guys i hate having to pay double for a car i just want to drive like only 2 days a week and the rest of the time its in my backyard under a cover. What do you guys or gals pay I want to find a company that won’t f&%$ me over i am a student at Sait I don’t have tons of money as is. And for the little details I have no accidents, 4 years driving experience, and 2 little speeding tickets. (I know I did wrong so I just paid them). Tell me what you think I should do all ideas are welcome. Thx alot

vietdood
09-25-2006, 07:52 PM
put it under the category of pleasure/weekend vehicle

danlowteg
09-25-2006, 08:06 PM
tryed that:( same crap i even told them one car will be under a cover while one is driving

Masked Bandit
09-25-2006, 08:17 PM
While you are under 25 there is no difference between driving the car once every two weeks or driving it 200 km's a day.

Funny, when I was a "poor student", could barely afford one car, not two.

There is no way to insure a vehicle for extreme casual use.

danlowteg
09-25-2006, 08:41 PM
purchased both of them after working a year before school and when i paid off my school with no loans i have nothing left :D

frozenrice
09-25-2006, 09:09 PM