PDA

View Full Version : Which car would you buy?

Daxin
05-01-2003, 08:49 PM
I've been driving an Eagle Talon for about 9 years now and I've been thinking about upgrading to a newer car sometime in the near future. I'm bias towards Sport Compacts but the Ford Mustang really appeals to me. I've owned a 1986 Mustang Cobra as my first ever car.

Anyways, which car would you buy within this list:

-Mustang Mach 1
-Mitubishi Eclipse GT 2003
-Mazda RX8 (If the price is below $40,000)
-Nissan Murano

The Murano maybe the odd one on the list but somehow I like it very much.

Speed_Dreams
05-01-2003, 09:04 PM
RX-8 is the way to go. They look sweet. Mustang is Ford :( and the Murano is an SUV no one needs one of those and a mitsu eclipse will be really common. RX-8 :thumbsup:

THREE40SEVEN
05-01-2003, 09:19 PM
Originally posted by Speed_Dreams
RX-8 is the way to go. They look sweet. Mustang is Ford :( and
SILENCE PEASANT!!!

The mach 1 kicks ass!! Thats if you can get one. I dont know what the availability is.

Daxin
05-01-2003, 09:30 PM
How realiable is the mustang though. I heard the 2003 Cobra had to stop production cuz they break. Is there any truth to the rumor? The availability of the Mach 1 is ONE unit per store in Calgary. They sound sooooo sweet.

max_boost
05-01-2003, 09:38 PM
I usually don't like domestics very much but the re-designed Mustang due out next year looks awesome

DSM Power
05-01-2003, 09:46 PM

Ackkh, don't waste your money! :barf:

-Mazda RX8 (If the price is below $40,000)

It is, $36,900 for one of the models anyway.

I've been driving an Eagle Talon for about 9 years now and I've been thinking about upgrading to a newer car sometime in the near future.

You could always just hang in there until the EVO arrives. :thumbsup:

Daxin
05-01-2003, 09:55 PM
DSM power,