PDA

View Full Version : Authentic Chinese Food

brownchild
11-01-2006, 11:45 PM
I need some recommendations for some really authentic Chinese food restaurants, for dine in, or take out. I've only tried the western type of dishes, so im not that experienced in ordering the authentic stuff. Some dishes you guys could possibly tell me would be really helpful also. I'd like to know of dishes containing every kind of meat listed: chicken, pork, beef, duck, and seafood.:drool: Keep it authentic. thanks in advance.

dj_rice
11-02-2006, 12:26 AM
U & Me, Sun Chui Kee, Bobby Chaus

AzN'SKillZ
11-02-2006, 01:07 AM
U and me down town FTW!

nos_efx
11-02-2006, 11:15 AM
I've always found silver dragon to be authentic and tasty at the same time....

Foods not as oily there, I do think the prices are a bit higher then the rest.

Treasures of China in Chinatown, not the one on McCleod, is also a good choice too.

bigboom
11-02-2006, 11:34 AM
Originally posted by nos_efx
I've always found silver dragon to be authentic and tasty at the same time....

Foods not as oily there, I do think the prices are a bit higher then the rest.

Treasures of China in Chinatown, not the one on McCleod, is also a good choice too.

treasures of china closed down...

nos_efx
11-02-2006, 11:35 AM
:eek: What the?

when the hell did that happen?

I didnt see it on the list of restaurants closed down by health inspectors

GQBalla
11-02-2006, 11:43 AM
it closed down about 2 or 3 weeks ago?

New2Talon
11-02-2006, 12:12 PM
Shanghai Classic up in beddington is pretty good

Try the peking palace pan fried chicken (w/ brocolli)

The one up in T&T is not bad for dim sum. Cant remember what its called, but IIRC owned by same owner as sun chu kee

nos_efx
11-02-2006, 12:35 PM
Originally posted by New2Talon
Shanghai Classic up in beddington is pretty good

Try the peking palace pan fried chicken (w/ brocolli)