PDA

View Full Version : COP Snowboard Lessons

LUCKYSTRIKE
11-15-2006, 12:01 AM
Hey guys,

I've been snowboarding for about 10 years now so I know what I'm doing ... except for in the terrain park.

I was thinking about taking one of COP's terrain park related instructional courses, anyone had any experience Or recommendations if I wanna get familiar with the terrain park, doing jumps (tricks), rails.

Thanks

marko polo
11-15-2006, 08:44 PM
best program out there is Riders On Board IMO, all the instructors are cool snowboarding guys and you will definately learn something.

for ex. my buddy went into that program as an average boarder that could go off jumps but not much more and by the end of the season he was doing switch 900's no joke, i couldnt believe it either.

Kobe
11-15-2006, 09:12 PM
Originally posted by marko polo
best program out there is Riders On Board IMO, all the instructors are cool snowboarding guys and you will definately learn something.

for ex. my buddy went into that program as an average boarder that could go off jumps but not much more and by the end of the season he was doing switch 900's no joke, i couldnt believe it either.

Riders on board is no more, its under a new name now..

And It is actually a joke, its like 5 kids to 1 instructor, they don't really teach you much i'v heard...

Lo)2enz0
11-15-2006, 09:20 PM
ya, they just watch you ride in the park and give you advice with rob

but when it comes to the employed instrustors there your doing a hit and miss type of deal. some can be experienced well but alot of them arn't and i found that the program that i was in to be the biggest joke.

drew_goring
11-15-2006, 10:10 PM
COP had a sweet park when I got my pipe and park cert on skis a couple years ago. I assume that CASI (snowboarding) has a similar course for their instructors. Just tell them what you want, and I am sure that they will set you up with an instructor that can teach you.