PDA

View Full Version : Is this a good deal....

Mitsu3000gt
11-17-2006, 11:52 AM
Someone is selling a Nikon D2X body for $1200....isn't that a steal? Seller claims excellent condition and all original accessories like battery, etc.

Let me know please, I may get myself into a camera faster than I thought. This camera would be way above my skill though because I have very little experience :)

teggypimp95
11-17-2006, 11:58 AM
http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/specs/Nikon/nikon_d2x.asp

this one here?

Mitsu3000gt
11-17-2006, 12:06 PM
From what I can tell, yes. The ad says D2x and it says 12.4 MP, professional DSLR, etc. etc.

Thats like a $4000 camera new so I was surprised to see it at the low low price of $1200.

Here's the AD, some guy in BC is selling it.

NIKON D2X PROFESSIONALLY 12.4 MP Digital Camera Brand: Nikon Digital Camera Type: SLR, Professional Resolution: 12.4 NIKON D2X camera body including all components:MH-21 battery charger, EN-EL 4 Li-ion battery(installed in camera), software CD(not shown in photo), manual. Camera and all items included are in excellent condition. $1200. obo

lint
11-17-2006, 12:08 PM
something smells fishy. No good reason why soneone would liquidate a d2x for that price.

teggypimp95
11-17-2006, 12:09 PM
Sounds great to me, make sure it includes the lense. A nice slr is on my wish list for christmas also. Im brand new to this too but looking forward to learning!

Mitsu3000gt
11-17-2006, 12:12 PM
It's body only, it does not include any lenses.

It sounded a little fishy to me too, but I don't know enough about the value of used cameras to tell if it's a good deal or not. Kind of like computers, people pay $5000 for a Pentium 2 computer several years ago and are stupid enough to try sell them for $3000 these days haha so I didn't know if cameras was the same deal.