PDA

View Full Version : Have any of you guys considered a "fun" p/t job?

Crymson
11-27-2006, 05:17 PM
Ok, well, i'm a professional as i'm sure many of you are, but have you guys contemplated a p/t job "for fun"?

Some of my friends and I were talking about this on the weekend, like a job at EB, or a ski hill, or selling car stereo equipment.

Something that's more of a hobby/learning experience than actual employment, but in todays labour market, you might be able to just go and get for the hell of it?

adam c
11-27-2006, 05:23 PM
i did..

its nice to have that extra income aswell

yet at the same time it sucks knowing u have to goto work after work or dont have free time on the weekend

RASPY
11-27-2006, 05:25 PM
working at a ski hill is absolute hell

ogpog
11-27-2006, 05:30 PM
Originally posted by RASPY
working at a ski hill is absolute hell

What fuckin hill were you working at?

Ive done a ton of work with Canada Olympic Park and C.O.D.A and it was a total blast. Greatest group of friends I ever met (I still board with them all), and it was the greatest. My new fun part time job is delivering. Both jobs have ended up leaving me with the ability to smoke a ton of dope on the job. Its delightful

nos_efx
11-27-2006, 05:33 PM
I'd love to do something on the side, something within the computing industry would be great.

What else is out therE?

78si
11-27-2006, 05:42 PM
I was a doorman back in the day.. I made money instead of spending it, and met alot of girls.:thumbsup:

waypastfast
11-27-2006, 05:52 PM
+1 for doorman. Its a great partime gig........or bartender!

Grip172
11-27-2006, 11:15 PM
i'm too small to be a doorman haha

but FUCK do i ever HATE my part time job right now..i need something where i don't cuss everytime i drive there haha

topmade
11-27-2006, 11:25 PM