PDA

View Full Version : Command start 270I

asacco
12-10-2006, 07:21 PM
Hi!! I'm new to this and this is my 1st post, I hope someone can help??
This is the story, I bought a 05 ford escape and it came with command start 270I in it.
It worked fine for the 1st 2 weeks till I went to get a new key cut then the command start stoped working.
it only works if i put the key in and turn the truck on then if i press the button i can remove the key and the truck will continue to run for 10 min.
If I just try to start the truck from a distance nothing happens it trys to start but will not turn over. i had a service tech look at it but with out any manuals he could not help. All he could tell me is that the bypass is sencing a securety problem.
So if there is anyone out there that can give me direction or has a manual for a command start 270I, it would be greatly apprecietted thankyou

Talonstylz
12-10-2006, 07:27 PM
i take it you have 2 working keys?
its your bypass, thats fuct, did they reprogram the keys also?
depending on bypass that they used in your car, you can try this.
put in the first functional key in the ignition, turn it to the on position, let it sit till the theft/security light goes out on the dash, then insert the second functional key and do the same, then within ten seconds hit the remote start button, if everything went well the car should fire up and run and that means the bypass was programed, or if they used a key in the box you will need to find that box, and get a key with a blank chip to put in there and the the same thing, or if there is a 3rd type of bypass depending o what one it is, you might need to use other programing procedures.

Can you check and see what bypass is under the dash?

Talonstylz
12-10-2006, 07:29 PM
And this has nothing to do with the command start itself, the problem is with the bypass module that was used.