PDA

View Full Version : What's your salary?

Pages : [1] 2

Manhattan
12-12-2006, 12:35 AM
I'm a new graduate and curious as to what people are making in Calgary nowadays.

Also, for recent grads, how much did you make at your first job after graduation? And what kinda degree did you have?

Ajay
12-12-2006, 02:17 AM
I'm still a student but with my student job I'm in the 5th category.

Graduating in Economics in April and hoping to land something in the Oil and Gas field. I'm kinda interested in your question and the responses as well.

Audio_Rookie
12-12-2006, 08:41 AM
first year apprentice, about 45k.

Masked Bandit
12-12-2006, 09:17 AM
I didn't actually use my current income simply because I have been out of school for 15 years so it wouldn't do you any good for comparison. I used a number that would be acurate for today's job market...the 30k - 39k range.

rc2002
12-12-2006, 09:24 AM
Are you talking gross or net? I think net is the more useful figure since it's your actual disposable income.

zieg
12-12-2006, 09:27 AM
Wow, a lot of high rollers on here. :D

I'm a student but when I get out this spring, I should be going into the 50k area...

Manhattan
12-12-2006, 11:18 AM
Originally posted by richardchan2002
Are you talking gross or net? I think net is the more useful figure since it's your actual disposable income.

Let's talk gross income because net is going to vary depending on your personal finances.

mo_money2supe
12-12-2006, 11:22 AM
Originally posted by ZiG-87
Wow, a lot of high rollers on here. :D

:werd: It's like Beyond's population is either made up of poor students (myself included) or are rich ballers!

hoamic11
12-12-2006, 11:24 AM
yeah, i can see that one, not enough mid-ranged ppl

jay42w8
12-12-2006, 11:28 AM