PDA

View Full Version : Cancelling Airline Tickets HELP!

Manhattan
12-15-2006, 02:51 PM
[Blank]

jus_sum_guy
12-15-2006, 03:37 PM
You can't transfer credit to someone else. It has to be used by you only.
You can try talking the airline into transferring it to someone elses name, but chances are extremely slim.

Manhattan
12-15-2006, 03:40 PM
Godamnit! Are you serious? There's gotta be a way around that. I can't afford this many vacations!

jus_sum_guy
12-15-2006, 03:41 PM
I only know this cause I'm a travel agent. I also just asked a more senior agent here in the office and he said the same thing...

EDIT: I don't know why you had to cancel, but if it was for a good enough reason, travel insurance would've covered it.

Manhattan
12-15-2006, 03:44 PM
Oh man, what a rip. Can you ask your senior agent if there are any loopholes? There's always loopholes. Like can't I fake my own death or something? Heh

Plus, the 2 grand was for 2 people. So we each individually have 1 grand of credit to use for ourselves?

jus_sum_guy
12-15-2006, 03:50 PM
Originally posted by Manhattan
Like can't I fake my own death or something? Heh

:rofl:

Only thing you can do is call them and try to convince them to transfer it to someone else. BUT, that other person would need to book the trip right away IF the airline agrees to give it to them.

Other than that, you each have $1000 to spend. Take a few trips to Vegas or something next year :thumbsup:

Manhattan
12-15-2006, 03:56 PM
Man, I do not have the $$$ to be spending an extra 2 grand this year on vacations. This is really really bad. I'm gonna call them up and be real persistant that I need more flexibility with the credit.

And this idea just came to me. Couldn't I just use that credit to book again, but purchase travel cancellation coverage this time around and get my money back that way?

Appreciate the help

Manhattan
12-15-2006, 04:01 PM