PDA

View Full Version : coffee

TimG
12-21-2006, 10:41 AM
I've been using Kicking Horse coffee beans for a few months now and I really like it. I've tried 2nd Cup and Starbucks but Kicking Horse is my favorite right now (Grizzly Claw and Guatemalan).

What's your favourite bean right now?

Mo Squared
12-21-2006, 11:25 AM
Seems everyone has a Coffee thread starting, and I post the same answer everytime. Good Earth coffee has by far had the best aroma, and taste, of any coffee I have ever tried.

bulaian
12-21-2006, 11:27 AM
I should try that. At work here we brew Tim Horton's in our machine

tabouli
12-21-2006, 11:34 AM
I get the "free trade" stuff on campus to try and buy myself out of hell, but I brew Tim Hortons.

QuasarCav
12-21-2006, 11:35 AM
I like the darker blends from Second Cup.

Unfortunatly are receptionist manages the coffee supply in the office and she picks the cheapest shit she can find, tastes like brown water.

teggypimp95
12-21-2006, 11:41 AM
Im not much of a coffee drinker. But i enjoy Sunterra coffee vanilla nut.

ogpog
12-21-2006, 11:50 AM
I have a fantastic coffee machine I bought last spring, yet I have still continued my trend of going to through Tim Hortons Drive-Thru every morning instead of making my own.

kaput
12-21-2006, 12:07 PM

TimG
12-21-2006, 12:21 PM
i used to be a die hard Timmies fan, but it just doesn't taste the same anymore. When I was in school we bought one of the costco-sized drums of Foldgers and brewed that exclusively. now i guess i've turned into a coffee snob and will only buy beans :nut:

on a side note, is there a noticeable difference between the normal 2-blade coffee grinders and the more expensive types that have the 2 interlocking wheels that grind the beans. I know that the wheel type gives you much better control over the uniformity of the grind, but does it make *that* much of a difference in the taste of the coffee?

googlie_golfer
12-22-2006, 01:31 PM
Originally posted by kaput