PDA

View Full Version : New car opinions please

bosanel
01-24-2007, 06:42 PM
I am looking into buying a car very soon, but I need some opinions on what to buy. I'm a new driver, so it's hard for me to make this decision. I have about 4000-5000 dollars to spend on something. Im driving a Plymouth Neon right now, and it's just not doing what I want it to do. Im also looking for a car with the possiblity of upgrades. Thank you for your help. Sa3

Anton
01-24-2007, 06:44 PM
Civic. End of story.

New driver, not huge amounts of money, aftermarket support = Civics.

bosanel
01-24-2007, 06:45 PM
I was looking into buying A hatchback CX DX or something. but still not sure...

Slashin_
01-24-2007, 06:58 PM
do a test drive the torque is so diffrent from a neon to a civic....

bosanel
01-24-2007, 07:00 PM
well, my neon isnt really a masterpiece, in fact its a piece of you know what. i bought it at the auction for 1600 bucks and i hear every vehicle is a little different from another, i just need something with a little more power, something that isnt looked at as a family vehicle.

WWJAI
01-24-2007, 07:06 PM
Originally posted by bosanel
well, my neon isnt really a masterpiece, in fact its a piece of you know what. i bought it at the auction for 1600 bucks and i hear every vehicle is a little different from another, i just need something with a little more power, something that isnt looked at as a family vehicle.

Its a first car and your a new driver. Who cares if it looks like its your mom's vehicle. At least your getting experience and if the car is treating you good, might as well just keep it until you have more money for a better car.

WWJAI
01-24-2007, 07:09 PM
Originally posted by Anton
Civic. End of story.