PDA

View Full Version : Fs: High Performace Computer, Mouse, Keyboard, Monitor & Printer!

n0torious
01-25-2007, 11:37 PM
I NEED TO GET RID OF THIS COMPUTER FAST TO PAY FOR MY NEW COMPUTER. NEW PRICE!!! $400.00 OBO FOR EVERYTHING. KEEP IN MIND ALL IT NEEDS IS A NEW GRAPHICS CARD! I'LL DELIVER IT TO YOU. LET ME KNOW A.S.A.P! THANKS!!

Hey All!

I’m listing my high performance computer on beyond to see if anyone wants to buy it locally. Calgary or Airdrie (and area).

http://www.evan-interactive.com/computer/1.jpg http://www.evan-interactive.com/computer/22.jpg

I’m a web designer and I have been using this computer for about 2 years now. It’s a wonderful PC and has been able to do everything I’ve needed it to. I play games, do high quality graphics rendering, 3D graphics, serf the net for hours on end and do just about everything else you can do with a computer. It’s completely custom built by a company in the USA. It was originally purchased for $2600.00 USD. Aprox. $2900.00 Canadian.

--------------------------------------

Any problems with it?
I haven’t had any major problems with it. About a month ago it decided to restart on me now and then for no reason. I had a feeling something was overheating and that was why it kept restarting. Turns out I was right. The fan on the graphics card had a lot of dust in it and sure enough it wasn’t running so every once in a while I would try to play a game and it would just shut off on me. I took out the graphics card, blew all the dust out, cleaned it up and it doesn’t restart on me as often anymore. This is a small issue and I honestly think it just needs a new graphics card. I don’t believe there are any viruses on it to cause it to restart like that. If there is, when I reformat the computer it should clear out the problem. You can get a good graphics card for as little as $80 and between a reformat and a new graphics card, this should solve the problem.