PDA

View Full Version : Anyone own a 7th gen celica?

nagooro
02-12-2007, 01:45 PM
How are they overall? the good? the bad?

Speed_69
02-12-2007, 02:39 PM
Overall, i've heard that they're slow and not worth the money you pay for it. There are much better cars you can get for that kind of money. And as an insurance broker, I can tell you that the insurance rates on the GTS is crazyy high.

Neo8
02-13-2007, 05:37 PM
I own a '03 Celica and it depends what you want. If you just want looks, then go for it. If you want speed, then you might want to either look for another car or put in a turbo/SC.

Milk2%
02-13-2007, 05:43 PM
a good driver can easily do 15s with basic boltons ive seen some go as low as 14. Rev happy engines, also there 6speed :D cant find many 6speeds for under 25k

kvanderlaag
02-13-2007, 05:47 PM
They look like spaceships.

What more do you want? Either you want to fly a spaceship, or you don't.

whitexboi69
02-13-2007, 05:55 PM
they are so cute!!

whitexboi69
02-13-2007, 05:55 PM
oops im on my bf's account

tentacles
02-13-2007, 05:57 PM
Ooh! I want to fly a spaceship!

Celica use to be Toyota's WRC car. The homogalation 6th Gen Celica GT4 was a 250hp turbocharged 3S-GTE with Torsen differential AWD, it ran with and beat the Evos and STis of the day. It even had a water spray for the intercooler like the STi does. How cool is that?

For the 7th Gen, Toyota replaces that monster with a 180hp FWD plastic ricebox with a big spoiler. Then they wonder why no one bought them, so they just kill the entire line. :dunno:

pyar__deewane
02-13-2007, 06:27 PM
Originally posted by whitexboi69
they are so cute!!

Originally posted by whitexboi69
oops im on my bf's account

:rofl:

Milk2%
02-13-2007, 07:00 PM
Originally posted by tentacles
Ooh! I want to fly a spaceship!