PDA

View Full Version : how would you guys ask for a raise?

ApexDrift
03-07-2007, 03:39 PM
Just wondering how some of you guys would go about asking for a pay raise?...

ive been working at this company for 6 months as a design technologist and havent asked for anything other then a LCD monitor at my work station. ill admit that i havent been busting my back but ive been getting my portion of work done. this company just recently asked me to fill a contract position at CNRL where they contract me out 2 days a week and i agreed hopeing that after a month of that i would see a pay raise cause of the extra work load ive taken on, but so far ive gotten nothing... i dont know weather to wait and see or just screw it and go ask for a raise... but i dont even know how to bring it up...

cleancivic
03-07-2007, 03:40 PM
straight up from the feet up

Kona9
03-07-2007, 03:43 PM
Hostage style will work wonders for a raise. Fuck I even hear of people getting helicopters and stuff by using that tactic.

Try it out and post your outcome.

Naw man...wait it out just a bit longer. Say Hi to Erica A next time you are at CNRL from Ken at Rangeland Engineering.

snowboard
03-07-2007, 03:46 PM
Originally posted by Kona9
Hostage style will work wonders for a raise. Fuck I even hear of people getting helicopters and stuff by using that tactic.

Try it out and post your outcome.

Naw man...wait it out just a bit longer. Say Hi to Erica A next time you are at CNRL from Ken at Rangeland Engineering.

haha do you know simon white and steve bachorik??

Yo dont ask for a "raise"
ask for a review!

Envitro
03-07-2007, 03:46 PM
Yup.. Wait for your review, but make sure to write down your points before hand and present them to your boss.. it's the best way to do it. If that doesn't get you anywhere threaten to quit. If they like your work, they'll try to make you happy.

Kona9
03-07-2007, 03:49 PM
Originally posted by snowboard

ask for a review!