PDA

View Full Version : Bodyshop Recommendation!!!

TBear 2
04-24-2007, 08:24 AM
My friend Nat was driving it, (thank god she is ok, well big time whiplass but she is still here:)). She was stopped at a red light and this Buick hit a Murano that was behind her, and well since that Buick was going too fast, the Murano hit my lude:(

So here are some pics: http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=1861&l=8b881&id=507686127

Now here is where I need your help! Seeing how I am still somewhat new to Calgary I am not sure what shops to go at. As this is not my fault it's all going to be covered by insurance, but when I was home I had the best shop working on my car so I want a "excellent" shop again.

So from what I have been told I need to get 3 estimates...so could anyone help me out??? If you know what they cost for hourly rate please let me know, as I am looking already into this one that is 65 a hour, so I would need some higher rate then that...

Also if I could get the number and a contact name it would be awesome, as I am still in NB right now so I need to call them and explain everything and send my friend Nat to show the car to them....

sorry so long!

Toms-SC
04-24-2007, 08:31 AM
SEARCH YOU FUCKING NOOB

TBear 2
04-24-2007, 08:42 AM
Um I did search, but from what I mostly found was people looking for a cheap place to get there car fix because they didn't want to pay the big bucks, as for me well I want the best work, I don't care for the money as I will not be the one paying for it...

Sorry I guess...

civicsi
04-24-2007, 08:49 AM
http://forums.beyond.ca/st/110550/recommended-bodyshops-in-calgary-area/

TBear 2
04-24-2007, 08:51 AM
Thanks a million
I must of bypassed that one...

You can delete this post now...thanks

Isaiah
04-24-2007, 08:59 AM
There's a good chance that insurance won't cover that kit, unless you specifically had it insured. Not sure if these guys are in the bodyshop thread but Crowfoot Image has a great reputation. Check your PM for details.