PDA

View Full Version : Got into an accident

pattyt
09-14-2007, 07:34 PM
Well guys, i am officially an idiot and a banged up my moms minivan while driving it. The accident was "my fault" (cop says), but yea to hard to explain, this is where i need you guys to help me. I have been fined 110$ and 3 demerit points for unsafe turning and when the cop told me about it he said that i can go meet a crown attorney and tell him my story to see if hell drop/ease the fine and charges. This is my first time dealing with anything like this and i know people have probably gone this route before, so what do i do?

ps i am only 17 if that changes anything.

gofastmerc
09-14-2007, 07:38 PM
Details man, details.

natejj
09-14-2007, 07:39 PM
Any witnesses? Need more details.

ctruo
09-14-2007, 07:42 PM
Lol learn how to drive!! If cops say its your fault it probably is! Most likely you made an illegal or unsafe turn due to your lack of experience on the road, but no excuses!! Your license requires you to know the rules of the road!! Being 17 changes shit, 110 is not a lot, and 3 dermit points will cost you in the long run. Suck it up and hit puberty my friend. If only hair could be used as money...... the possibilities?

88CRXGUY
09-14-2007, 07:43 PM
We need to know what happened before we can help you, we can't read your mind..Or can we?

pattyt
09-14-2007, 07:45 PM
no witnesses , like people saw it but no one stayed there to tell their story.