PDA

View Full Version : Business At MRC?

TheLegend889
09-30-2007, 03:16 PM
Hi,
I am in my first year at MRC. I am registered in the Entrepreneuer and Small Business division. I am taking ENTR 2201, Marketing 2150, English, MGMT, and accounting. I am just curious if anyone has taken any of these courses and what to be prepared for. I feel lost in all my courses, during class I feel ontop of the ball but I really havn't put a whole lot of effort into studying becaused I am unfamiliar with this style of work. Just would like a heads up or some feedback!
Thanks

JAYMEZ
09-30-2007, 05:05 PM
I've done all those class'.

- MGMT is pretty assignement heavy and alot of information to absorb.
- English is pretty damn easy , you just really need to know how to write properly.
-Accounting haah umm ugh... Some people are really good at it , and some people are horrible , its defiantly a class you never want to miss.

But 5 courses in one semester is kinda an overload , but if you dont work , all the best to ya :thumbsup:

94CoRd
10-01-2007, 12:15 PM
Im in the CIS program. Did the Entrepreneurship course. Found it really fun. But ya, very assignment heavy, especially near the end with the final project(s)

CCM Pro
10-02-2007, 12:11 AM
I have a degree in Communications there and I took Eng. and Entr. and man that entr class was ridiculous at the end with the final project...if they are still doing that I remember having to do this group one and come up with a business and plan etc.. and it was like 70 pages or more:eek:

Anyway I am doing another degree as well and currently in HRES and MGMT and the mgmt class is ok but there is more to learn than I thought so far. Plus it all depends on who you get for instructors really...

DUBBED
10-02-2007, 07:04 PM
Put in the effort, and you WILL see results.

If you are having trouble go talk to the prof. If there's one thing I already miss about MRC is that the profs are soooo approachable and always willing to help.