PDA

View Full Version : I have a question!!!

evan_the_king
10-08-2007, 05:28 PM
I drive a 1992 Lumina z34, and I kinda got into an accident with it, this dumb bitch ahead slammed on her breaks because she wasnt paying attention, anyways, prior to the accident, the body of the car was in very good shape, the paint is still really nice, not a spot of rust, it ran good, it stalls alot, but it runs overall good. When I hit that bitch, i was doing 40 km/h and I completely destroyed her '01 alero, my car doesnt look that bad, i need a new bumper cover and supports, new front ground effects and a new grill (and some small that doesnt really matter) the hood is fine, both fenders are fine it still runs great, the rad is fine.

so I thought no problem, insurance will fix it... no... its a write off...WTF!!! NO! I love this car, its my favourite car! and so I was shocked when they said it would cost over $4,000 to fix. I am a college student so I dont have that kind of money, does anyone have any advice or maybe some cheap used parts for sale? because i really dont want to give up my car...HELP!

you can see the pictures at http://www.s2studios.net/myz34.html

RZRSHARP_SVX
10-08-2007, 05:30 PM
pick and pull

infected
10-08-2007, 05:32 PM
What else needs to be done for $4000? Just cosmetics is four grand??

urban.one
10-08-2007, 05:42 PM
Did you mean to say that you werent paying attention? Sounds like you rear ended her.

Originally posted by evan_the_king
I drive a 1992 Lumina z34, and I kinda got into an accident with it, this dumb bitch ahead slammed on her breaks because she wasnt paying attention

Annoyingrob
10-08-2007, 05:51 PM
Originally posted by urban.one
Did you mean to say that you werent paying attention? Sounds like you rear ended her.

You know, I was thinking that too, but I'm going to let it slide for once.......