PDA

View Full Version : LF: partner to share a small office

billy36
10-11-2007, 11:50 AM
Hi folks,

I'm thinking of starting a very small business to utilize few spare hours that I have during the day. I'm thinking of renting a small office anywhere in downtown and my problem is that I don't have the client base to merit having an office completely for my self. So I'm looking for a partner, a lawyer, a computer wizard, or a professional individual whose interested in exploring his potential in starting a business as the case with me to half the monthly rent, utilities, the furniture cost and possibly advertising costs.

I'm a financial consultant and if your interested, I'll tell u more about my self and my business, its really straight forward and I'm looking as I mentioned for a partner whose career isn't far away, as I said maybe a lawyer or a computer wiz. This probably would benefit in advertising the business as if the business was close enough we can share advertising costs.

I'm also open to the thought of buying the office property (half of it that is) but that's kind of a stretch as I understand that renting maybe a better way to go till we know that business can be sustained.

The office itself would ideally be located in downtown, something simple, nothing fancy at all just for the sake of meeting clients, something that will suit 2 small timers.

If anyone is interested plz PM or post here, also if any of u guys have ideas, let me know.

Thanks everone

sputnik
10-11-2007, 12:51 PM
Most downtown office space leases for around $35-45/sq ft and has 5-10 year lease requirements.

Are you a stable enough company to ensure you are good for the money for at least five years? Or are you willing to take on the 5 year lease and sublet to another company?

billy36
10-11-2007, 01:29 PM
Yes, ur most probably right.

I guess the majority of the cases would be long term leases, but that is not what I'm looking for as I don't know if my business will be sustainable.