PDA

View Full Version : yoga classes

l/l/rX
10-24-2007, 01:27 PM
this is probably the wrong place to ask, as i cant see very many people on beyond doing yoga or have any expertise in it. i've never done yoga before. i do pilates weekly as part of my work out (if that has any significance). I believe i have a pretty strong core (if this has any significance to LOL)

anyways...what am i looking for? theres soo many different yoga places in calgary. whats good?

a) http://www.coreyogapilates.com/home.html
theres this place seems interesting its yoga and pilates combined. im familiar with what pilates is.
$14 drop in.
Ashtanga Level I
Ashtanga Level II
Yoga Flow
Yoga Flow Themes
Pilates Essentials
Pilates Intermediate
“Fusion”

b) http://www.yogashalacalgary.com/workshops.html
drop in $15 - this place looks like it has a wide variety of yoga...
traditional
mysore
intro to ashanga (beg.)
guided ashanga (lvl 1 &2)
full primary series
non traditional
strength and soul
Vinyasa Flow / Yoga Zone
Vinyasa Flow
Gentle Flow
yoga jam

c) http://www.yogadirectorycanada.com/studios.php?c=Calgary&p=ab

heres the yoga directory for calgary...soo many to choose from.

HELP!

c)

GQBalla
10-24-2007, 01:42 PM
mmm jarett if i were to go i would have to go beginner class i think. i believe my core isn't that strong.

i heard that hot yoga is crazy though.

J-Rhombus
10-24-2007, 02:15 PM
I actually tried hot yoga for the first time last week... it's nuts! My shirt looked like I had just been hosed down after I got out of there... check out www.calgaryhotyoga.com... it's $16 drop in, but you feel like a million bucks after a class and a shower.

l/l/rX
10-24-2007, 02:24 PM
ya one of my gfs does hot yoga...

what did you wear to that though? like just any kind of shorts? cuuuz like the only kind of shorts i have are like outdoor kind of shorts...shorts that i personally dont think id be too comfortable in doing yoga.

toyboy88
10-24-2007, 05:58 PM
They are located downtown: